PromptWizz vs Prompt Builder
Prompt Builder and PromptWizz both take a rough prompt and return a stronger, model-ready version. Prompt Builder also generates prompts from an idea, keeps versions, stores reusable instructions and offers team workspaces, and it lists more text models. PromptWizz focuses on optimizing a prompt you already have, shows a 1–100 score before and after, includes dedicated image and video prompt tools, and starts at $5 a month.
PromptWizz publishes this page, so read it knowing it is our product. Facts about Prompt Builder come from its public pages listed under Sources, checked October 2026.
Features compared
| Feature | PromptWizz | Prompt Builder |
|---|---|---|
| Optimizer that rewrites your prompt | Yes Paste a prompt, pick a target AI, get a rewritten version with the changes explained | Yes "Improve your prompt": answer up to three clarifying questions, get a rebuilt version |
| Prompt scoring | Yes 1–100 score before and after optimization | Not listed Not stated on its homepage or pricing page |
| Prompt library | Yes 180+ curated prompts in 11 categories, free to browse | Yes Save, pin, search and run your prompts; Community Prompts |
| Image-model prompts | Yes Dedicated image tool for Midjourney V8.2, GPT Image 2.5, Nano Banana, FLUX, Stable Diffusion tag style, and Ideogram 4.0 | Not listed No image models among its listed target models |
| Browser extension | No Not available yet | Not listed Not mentioned on its homepage or pricing page |
| API | No No public API | Not listed Not mentioned on its homepage or pricing page |
| Team features | No No team plans | Yes Team workspaces with a shared prompt library and folders |
| Free tier | Yes 1 optimization a day without an account; 3 a day with a free account | Yes 25 credits a month (25 generated prompts), no card |
| Paid plans | Yes Starter $5/mo (25 a day); Pro $12/mo (unlimited optimizations) | Yes Starter $9/mo, Pro $19/mo, Unlimited $49/mo |
“Not listed” means Prompt Builder's public pages under Sources do not mention it as of October 2026. It may still exist.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Limits and notes |
|---|---|---|
| No account | $0 | 1 optimization per day |
| Free | $0 | 3 optimizations per day with a free account |
| Starter | $5/month | 25 optimizations per day |
| Pro | $12/month | Unlimited optimizations (fair-use limit of 1,000/day); Chain-of-Thought, Tree-of-Thought and Least-to-Most frameworks |
| Plan | Price | Limits and notes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 25 credits per month (25 generated prompts), no card required |
| Starter | $9/month | 1,000 credits per month; email support |
| Pro | $19/month | 3,000 credits per month; email support |
| Unlimited | $49/month | Unlimited credits; its page says it includes 12,000 credits per month, after which use may be limited to prevent abuse; priority support |
Monthly prices as listed by Prompt Builder, as of October 2026. Its yearly toggle says "Save 20%". The credit cost per prompt on paid plans is not stated. The free plan appears on its homepage and FAQ rather than its pricing page.
Where Prompt Builder is stronger
- It generates a structured prompt from a rough idea, not only from an existing prompt.
- It lists more target text models: GPT/ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Llama, Mistral, DeepSeek, Perplexity, Grok and Cohere.
- Versioning tracks every refine, and you can revert to an earlier version.
- Saved Instructions hold reusable guidance on voice, context and constraints.
- Team workspaces let a group share a prompt library organized in folders.
- Its free allowance is a monthly pool of 25 prompts, so you can use several in one sitting. PromptWizz's free account resets daily at 3.
Where PromptWizz is stronger
- Every result shows a 1–100 score before and after, with each improvement explained. Prompt Builder's homepage and pricing page do not mention scoring.
- A dedicated image tool writes prompts for Midjourney V8.2, GPT Image 2.5, and other scoped model profiles.
- You choose the framework (RISE, RACE, Chain-of-Thought, Tree-of-Thought, Least-to-Most) or let Auto pick.
- Lower prices: Starter is $5/month against $9, and Pro is $12/month for unlimited optimizations (fair use, 1,000/day) against $49 for Prompt Builder's Unlimited plan.
- A free allowance that resets daily (3 optimizations a day with a free account), a free-to-browse library of 180+ curated prompts, and one optimization a day without an account.
Who should pick which
Pick Prompt Builder if
- Your team needs a shared prompt library with folders.
- You often start from a blank page and want a prompt generated from an idea.
- You target models such as Llama, Mistral, DeepSeek, Perplexity, Grok or Cohere and want them named in the tool.
- You want version history for every prompt.
Pick PromptWizz if
- You already have a prompt and want it improved, scored and explained.
- You write prompts for Midjourney or GPT Image as well as for chat models.
- You want the lowest monthly price, or a daily free allowance.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between PromptWizz and Prompt Builder?
How do the PromptWizz and Prompt Builder free plans compare?
How much do PromptWizz and Prompt Builder cost?
Does Prompt Builder support Midjourney or DALL-E prompts?
Which is better for teams?
Try PromptWizz on your own prompt
Paste a prompt, pick your target AI (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Other, Midjourney V8.2, GPT Image 2.5, Nano Banana 2.1, FLUX 3 Image, Stable Diffusion tag style, Ideogram 4.0, Gemini Omni Flash, Runway Gen-4.5 or Kling 3.0), and get a rewritten version with a score before and after. One optimization a day needs no account.